French Resonate Community

Anyone based in France? :fr:

Would be very cool to meet each others and discuss around a beer — or a glass of wine :wine_glass:

By the way, my name is Timothée Goguely, I’m a UI/UX designer, and I worked on Resonate 3 years ago as a volunteer. I’m following the project since the very beginning, and I hope having more time in a near future to work again on the project.

I already met @marie (the actual Resonate CTO) back in 2016, during the Music Tech Fest at Berlin’s Funkhaus, but I’m curious if there is other members living in Paris region :thinking:

3 Likes

Hi Timothee! I’m one of the french artist there.
I’m around Toulouse french south :slight_smile: !
Yohann

2 Likes

Cool, I’m not alone! Welcome @OceanAvenue :wave:

I just found your Resonate profile page, but it says you’re based in Netherlands… are you? Lovely emotional tropical vibe by the way :wink:

My best friend also joined Resonate a few weeks ago, we both grew up in Auvergne. He’s leaving France to live in Taipei next week. Here is his profile link: https://beta.resonate.is/artists/8866. His Low Age EP he produced under the alias Villageois is an amazing piece of dungeon-synth / lo-fi fantasy.

By chance, did you invited any of your music producers friends to join Resonate?

1 Like

Hey hey !

Frenchy here !
Phil from French label Debemur Morti Productions. Joined recently and still discovering.
Need to upload our whole catalog but that will take a bit of time.

Cheers
Phil

2 Likes

Hey Phil, welcome!

We are very happy to have you on board, and we are looking forward to listen to DMP catalog.
Let us know when it will be uploaded!

:metal:

1 Like

Hello Tim,
I’m nat & living next to Paris. It would be great to meet you cause we have music & web in common. I’ve been following the project in & out for a few years as well, and would be unterested in promoting the coop in france.
Let’s get in touch,
nat :slight_smile:

2 Likes