Is there a way for artist to view statistics of their catalog?

Hi, I’m relatively new to Resonate, my music was uploaded just recently. I’ve been sharing everywhere and I was looking for stats to see if people went to Resonate for my music, but I didn’t found any places to see stats. Is this feature not on Resonate yet or did I miss something ?
Thanks to everybody helping with Resonate !

4 Likes

Hi Palinke,

Sorry for the quiet. Thanks for posting! (And for offering your work through the co-op.)

At the moment we are running reports more or less monthly and providing accounting as projects earn a minimum threshold of 10 eu.

This is obviously not optimal.

In the long term, the artist dashboard has been designed to show plays and earnings in real-time. We hope to provide this feature early next year.

1 Like

Actually this begs the question because I wasn’t sure where to ask about it before : is there a current timeline / schedule / planning for all the things to come concerning Resonate ?

It would help us, both as users / creators of the platform, and enthusiasts willing to help build it, to know where you’re at so that we do not press you on issues that may be too far into the future to be immediately relevant, and can contribute in a meaningful way to the current complications and questionnings you may need us for.

3 Likes

@Iamupinthecloud This is an excellent question.

It sends the signal that it is time for the people currently involved in the stabilization and humanization of the platform, almost entirely volunteers at the moment, to open their processes and designs to the community in this forum.

I will focus on helping this to happen in the coming weeks.

There is a fairly strong plan on the technical side (hmmm, there’s probably a link in here) but the co-op has been blessed with many people bringing fresh energy lately and would do well to give them tools to plug in just as you have described…