Error when logging in as artist: Forbidden - CSRF token invalid

Hi, we’re getting this error logging in as an artist:

Forbidden - CSRF token invalid

We have a new upload ready to go, we thought initially it might be wordpress issues. We tried as well in incognito mode, still the same response, so unlikely it’s cookie/browser based.

Thoughts? Help? Words of Wisdom? Coffee coupons?

:smiley:

Thank you!

2 Likes

Also github ticket here Forbidden - CSRF token invalid · Issue #60 · resonatecoop/website · GitHub

@srorecords where are you seeing the CSRF token invalid error?

1 Like

Sure can, so we login here (please see attached images):

Here the deal, when I’m not an international man of mystery, I’m a java developer from wayyy back, I’ve tried multiple browsers, including incognito, etc… same response. could it be account based? Wordpress… ugh. I’m not seeing any UI errors in the console either… nada.

Sorry can’t be of more assistance. 99.99999% of the time this kind of thing is a cache/cookie issue.

I’m having the same issue, login> continue login>Forbidden CSRF token invalid

2 Likes

I’m also encountering this, can’t listen to music at all. It happened right after I changed some of my profile info, including my picture. Anyone know if this has a fix yet?

There’s a lot happening at the moment on the backend so this is probably why you’re having some trouble with your account. I can attest we ARE trying to tackled this issue at the moment, but I can’t tell you how long it will take, maybe @psi or @piper can chime in to sort out your particular problem more quickly !

Hey all!